Leigh, Kym, William, Jorryn, and Macyn … and our adventures!

This has been a long week (for me, at least!) filled with way too much driving and some more information overload. But, the most important thing is that in all my busy-ness, I forgot to blog that we have a date!

 

Leigh will be admitted on Saturday, April 23rd, and his (first) surgery will be on Monday, April 25th. He’s started on the medication that he needs before hand to get things in check, and currently my day is consumed (in addition to everything else!) with making sure he reports his blood pressure and pulse to me so I can email everything to Karen, and making sure he takes his meds.

 

My Mom is coming to stay with us again, so she can help with the kids while I am focusing on what’s going on with Leigh … YAY FOR AWESOME MOM’S!!! And, Mandy is going to help us (and Mom) with the kids, too, so YAY FOR AWESOME FRIENDS!!! And, aside from that, we’ve got a great support system, so YAY FOR AWESOME SUPPORT SYSTEMS!!! (That’s for the rest of you!!!)

 

I know it’s short, and doesn’t have a lot of information, but I’m beyond tired, and really, that’s all there is to report.

 

Side note: I have no idea what it does, but I just noticed that there is a little box over —> that I can check that says, “This post is super-awesome.” I’m going to check that box. If my blog crashes (or worse, maybe the entire Internet … take that, Al Gore!), it’s totally the super-awesome post check box, and nothing that I’ve done! 🙂

Comments on: "And, now we have a date!" (1)

  1. Pam Garrett said:

    Hi! I hope everything is o.k., it sounds like you have a lot going on. I give you a lot of credit for keeping everything together! In my prayers, wishing best of everything! Pam

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

